The Rural Alberta Advantage

Muscle Relaxants – The Rural Alberta Advantage

Ohhhh-kay! So I was introduced to The Rural Alberta Advantage sometime last year by my good buddy D -Bleezy and I still hate fully pronouncing their name. The Rural Alberta Advantage? WTF? Try explaining that to any one of your friends and you get the same confused look. This 3 piece band are totally Canadian-indie rock stars. Back in 2009, they released their debut album “Hometowns” with the hum-along single “Frank AB“, which easily captivated mine and many others’ ears. Only after  3 year of nothingness did RAA bring it hard. Filled with tasty piano pieces and get-down-STAY-DOWN percussion, “Departing” has been a critically acclaimed must-hear of 2011. Of the tracks I’ve heard thus far from the new album, “Muscle Relaxants” and “Stamp” hit the spot, and by the spot I do mean your G spot. One for the kiddos!

B-Luv

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment